Spring is a time of renewal as the winter chill thaws and the cool breeze of 70-degree weather becomes a constant before summer sets in. On March 26, six days into the new season, this week's new projects feature some heavy hitters like Vic Mensa, Young Dolph and Key Glock, and Rod Wave coming out of hibernation to deliver their latest projects.

Memphis rappers Young Dolph and Key Glock unleash Dum and Dummer 2, their second full-length project as a Paper Route Empire duo. Much like the first effort, the two rappers pay tribute to the 1990's comedic best friend flick starring Jim Carrey and Jeff Daniels. The chemistry between Dolph and Glock intensifies as the two rhymers trade bars back and forth on tracks like the churchy "Aspen" and "Sleep With the Roaches." The LP has 20 songs in total.

Vic Mensa's I Tape, which is brought to fans by Roc Nation, has arrived. Chance The Rapper, Zacari, Jeremih, Wyclef Jean and more offer vocals for this seven-track listen. I Tape finds the rhymer taking a political stance on tracks like "Shelter" featuring Chance and Wyclef, and "Fr33dom" with Zacari, which explore social and political issues in the world. The new release follows the Chicago rapper's V Tape, which dropped last August.

After figuring out the dispute with Alamo Records that put his second studio album on hold, Rod Wave's 19-track sophomore LP, SoulFly, becomes available for fans of the soul-stirring rhymer. Rod's heartfelt "Mixed Signal" shows up on the offering along with "Tombstone,
"Street Runner" and "Richer" featuring Polo G. Like always, Rod delivers an emotionally candid project that resonates.

Check out the other projects by 2020 XXL Freshman 24KGoldn, YBN Nahmir, Caleborate and more below.

  • Dum and Dummer 2

    Young Dolph and Key Glock
    Paper Route EMPIRE
  • SoulFly

    Rod Wave
    Alamo Records
  • I Tape

    Vic Mensa
    Roc Nation Records, LLC
  • El Dorado

    Records Label / Columbia
  • Visionland

    YBN Nahmir
    Atlantic Recordings
  • F.O.E.S.

    2021 Clrd Entertainment
  • Light Hit My Skin

  • Pain, Peace and Prosperity: The Yardfather Album

    Point Blank Media Group
  • Clouds (The Mixtape)

    NF Real Music
  • The Prince of Flatbush

    Badda TD
    Epic Records / Humble King Records
  • The TrAppiEst Elevator Music Ever

    Ayodele Media